Football announces 2013 Team Captains

Eight players set to lead their fellow athletes headed into the fall season

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Raven head football coach Larry Wilcox announced on Sunday during the Spring Football Game, the eight players who will lead the 2013 squad as captains.

Linebacker Raymond Gragg (Sr., Topeka), defensive back Anthony Brown (Sr., St. Louis), linebacker Andrew Jones (Sr., Libertyville, Ill.), defensive tackle Slade Kenagy (Sr., Princeton, Mo.), quarterback Bill Noonan (Sr., Houston), full back Brad Lorang (Sr., Jefferson City, Mo.), running back Cameron Fore (Sr., Rolla, Mo.) and running back Kevon McGrew (Sr., St. Louis).

"The Benedictine football staff and squad are proud to announce the 2013 team captains," said Coach Wilcox. "They are a group of men who have made exceptional contributions to Raven football and Benedictine College. We are confident that they will provide the leadership needed to have a strong team in the coming season."

The group of eight captains were selected by their peers and were informed throughout the quarter breaks during Sunday's Spring Game. The White Squad defeated the Black Squad 21-7 to wrap up the 2013 spring practice season.

The Ravens begin the 2013 season at home on Aug. 31 with a 1 p.m. non-conference contest against Briar Cliff University. They open their 2013 HAAC schedule at home as well on Sept. 21 hosting rival Baker University at 1 p.m. on O'Malley Field.